Strolling Through Noordermarkt, Amsterdam’s Organic Market 5/31/2014

Saturday I went to the Noordermarkt at Westerstraat, an organic market. My cousin’s son  had told me about it. At the entrance and inside the market musicians were playing. At one stand bread was being baked.
The market, abutting a church was a mix of food, clothing, old books and bric-a-brac.

About Rebecca

I am an out and about type of cyclist. I am a confident, friendly, assertive cyclist here on the streets of Boston where I have been riding bikes since 1973. I love riding my Dutch bicycle bought in Amsterdam in 2008 and my folder bicycle which has accompanied me on trips to Washington DC, New York City, a week-end on my son’s Maryland college campus, a visit to my sister in Saratoga Springs, NewYork, a visit to see my son, now living in Holland, Michigan and twenty days of cycling in the Netherlands. My husband and I are moving to the Netherlands in three years. We look forward to bicycling in the world’s best country for bicycles!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

